Friday, October 16, 2015

Bongo Boy Records Asia Brings New Release by Inches From Sin to Hong Kong and Other Parts Of The World

September 30, 2015, Bongo Boy Records releases Inches From Sin latest album Bridgewater Triangle in Asia on October 6, 2015.

This album includes 14 songs from songwriters Robert Brewer and Karen Holloway aka Inches From Sin.

Inches From Sin is led by Robert Brewer and Karen Holloway. Robert was raised in the beautiful hills of Hazard, Kentucky until his early teens when he moved to Elmira, NY meeting Karen Holloway at Southside High School. At fifteen, Robert Brewer and Karen Holloway began singing together in Southside High School's Concert Choir and Jazz 12 singers from Concert Choir. During and after high school, both performed in many different bands and acts. It wasn't until the two reunited in New England to form Inches From Sin that they would really catch their stride.

Early on Robert and Karen realized that their songwriting collaboration would lead to greater success, and began to write and record original music together. Since then, they have been taking their music to new heights.

On August 8, 2015 three tracks were released in Asia on Bongo Boy Records Compilations Volume Six.

Early last year they entered the UK Songwriting contest finishing as semi-finalists in the video category with the video “Raised In The Hills”. Inches From Sin filmed their first music video, "Raised in the Hills" in Rhode Island. This music video was placed on NBCUniversal Comcast through Bongo Boy TV and was seen on National Television in The USA

In the spring of 2015 they filmed and released their second music video “Laid My Heart Out”, string arrangements performed by legendary Jonathan Yudkin, from Nashville (Kenny Rogers, Rascal Flatts, Faith Hill, Taylor Swift). With this song the duo finalized their album Bridgewater Triangle.

On October 6 this new full length album will be released digitally in Asia - Japan, Mainland China, Taiwan, Malaysia and other Asian countries through Bongo Boy Records Asia. Their third music video, Murder, is being filmed the same day and will also broadcast on Bongo Boy TV with National Television Distribution in The USA and International distribution in The UK and Canada via Roku later this Fall.

While living in Toronto, Canada, Robert opened for various acts such as Edgar Winter, Steppenwolf, April Wine, Teenage Head, Wild T and the Spirit, and appeared on stage with Blues Brother Dan Akroyd.

Bongo Boy Records is very excited to bring Inches From Sin's latest release into the world.

Song Titles
1. See You Again
2. Murder
3. Out Of Reach
4. Move On
5. Hold On
6. Weight Of The World
7. Laid My Heart Out
8. Be Good To Yourself
9. Suffering
10. This Ring
11. Hit It One Time
12. Come Get Me
13. 14 Daughters
14. I've Seen Better Days

Band: Inches From Sin
Web Site:
Album: Bridgewater Triangle
Release date: October 6, 2015
Record Label: Bongo Boy Records, LLC
Territory: Asia
World Wide: Fall 2015
Web Site:

No comments:

Post a Comment