Friday, August 22, 2014

New Zealand Rock Band SALT To Release New Album

Following up on their debut album titled "Radio Station," the band from Christchurch New Zealand known as SALT will be releasing their next album containing the popular internet radio song titled "Going to the Moon" which to date has received international attention already with over 3000 plays in Europe and the UK.

"It's great to be working with a band who really know what they want. says Quicksands Studios Producer/ Engineer Thom O'Connor. "They've worked hard in preparation and they're hard workers in the studio too. And while their songs and individual parts are well sorted before they reach the studio, they're also not afraid to experiment a little - the best of both!"

"There is something truly fantastic about being in an environment such as the studio that is totally uplifting" states songwriter, vocalist and bassist Brett McGuigan. "Somehow we revert to studio time where the usual hours don't mean anything and all of a sudden you are having lunch at 3pm and working until midnight without any issues at all. We love it...and Quicksands Studios is an awesome place to hang out and just be creative."

"The band comes well prepared with parts written and sounds well thought out. It's largely my job not to get in the way of that" states O'Connor. "Mostly it's about keeping an honest representation of four people rocking out! As songwriter, Brett has a good idea about how he wants each song to sound. Salt have a unique sound which stems from their varied musical influences and experiences. Certain consistencies tie the songs together, but each one seems to come from a different 'place', which will surely make for an EP that holds your attention."

The album comes on the heels of successful worldwide airplay for their first single "Going to the Moon" where the music garnered the attention of some reputable and influential internet radio dj's who decided to add it to their rotations. With that the band went back into the studio to create and record more material to make an EP for their fanbase.


Empire Media, Inc.
(818) 731-9116

August 21, 2014



"Breaking The Law" is the ultimate tribute to vintage & early Judas Priest.

The cast features WILLIE BASSE (Buddy Miles, Black Sheep) on bass, ALVIN TAYLOR (George Harrison, Ron Wood, Elton John) on drums, TONI ALEMAN (Mandy Lion) on guitar, MICHAEL MOORE (Randy Piper) on guitar, THAD MAKOWSKI on lead vocals.

Visit for latest Info, Links and Swag on Los Angeles's foremost Judas Priest METAL tribute band. Rocking the streets of Hollywood & LA since 2006.

Breaking The Law is a 5 piece, Priest accurate band, that plays all the biggest hits, as well as a plethora of esoterics for die hard fans like us. More than enough to keep you ablaze all night. They will assault Paladino's Club at 6100 Reseda Blvd. Tarzana, CA. 91335 on Friday September 19 at 9:00 pm

For all things WILLIE BASSE, download the Basse Smartphone App
iPhone App:
Android App:


# # #

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Jack Woodbridge Returns, Delivers Music With Muscle Where The Beatles Meet The Rolling Stones

Album: You Don't Know Jack, Jack Woodbridge
Release Date: Tuesday, Sept 16th, 2014

“Jack Woodbridge's words and music have Cole Porter's passion and melodies, 
the lyrical insights of Stephen Sondheim, and the singing quality of Harry Connick, Jr.”

Al Kasha - Two-time Academy Award winning songwriter

As a composer, Jack Woodbridge has scored the music to several films; including “Even in My Dreams,” The Secret Friend” and “Tom in America.” Woodbridge has also composed the music and lyrics for the off-Broadway production “The Tale of Tyler T” as well as the musical revue “Vampire Blues.” So it's no surprise that his new album, You Don't Know Jack, is full of character. Woodbridge describes the album as "twelve different characters that became twelve different songs". Beginning with the signature track, It's All In His Head, to the saxophone infused songs featuring “Blue” Lou Marini(The Blues Brothers, Saturday Night Live Band), Woodbridge and producer Dean Bailin(The Pina Colada Song, Rupert Holmes) deliver a powerful new album.

When asked about his inspiration for the album Jack replies, "As I wrote the songs in my head, I would walk into the studio with producer Dean Bailin and say this is what I'm hearing, this is how I think the song sounds and we would roll the tape and create what I heard in my head on the spot".

Jack's single from the album, It's All In His Head, will be released on August 19th with an official music video to follow. Listen to It's All In His Head using the stream to the left of this dispatch.

You Don’t Know Jack, will be available through his website ( and through a variety of internet retailers including, the iTunes music store, and Google Play. Jacks other releases, Picture This, Jack of Hearts, and You're My Christmas are also available.

Promotional Stream via SoundCloud:

Full EPK and Promotion stream:

Monday, August 18, 2014

New Music: One Click Bang - Apex (Mixtape)

Finally, the long awaited, highly anticipated new mixtape from One Click Bang has been released. "APEX" gives the fans of real hardcore, not watered down Hip Hop, what they need in their life. This mixtape follows up the release of the revolutionary EP from the Bankai Fam, "On My Side" and gets you ready for the new projects from One Click Bang including the new EP produced entirely by super producer D/R Period and the solo album from G. Stats, "Syke Ward", being released on French label Shinigamie Records. Stay Tuned...Real Hip Hop is Alive!!!

Download the mixtape now on

Contact One Click Bang: