Monday, May 10, 2010

Rondo Brothers Release New Album "Foreign Globester" With Motion Man On June 1st


Los Angeles - The Rondo Brothers have joined creative forces with Motion Man to launch The Foreign Globester on June 1st, 2010, their new album from DMAFT/Oglio Records, a Fontana (Universal) distributed label. The San Francisco based Rondo Brothers are Jim Greer and Brandon Arnovick, genre-bending producers, composers, remixers and multi-instrumentalists musicians known for their quirky independent releases as well as their collaborations and performances with artists such as Galactic, Handsome Boy Modeling School, Crudo (Mike Patton and Dan The Automator), Daryl Palumbo, Prince Paul, and many more.

The new album is preceded by the first single, "Tumbling Down", available now for download and as a ring tone. The Foreign Globester spotlights the talents of underground hip hop legend Motion Man, who narrates the trek of the Globester and his escapades with the audiotopia of aliens, bigfoot, vegas debauchery, latte-wielding bombshell supermodels, cult leaders and mad lovers. The Foreign Globester also features appearances from MC Lars, Krazy Glue, Madison, Beefy, DJ Quest. Latrice Barnett, Poach Stevens, K-Flay, Ben Ellman from Galactic and will be available on vinyl.

The Rondo Brothers have toured extensively with project such as Head Automatica, Deltron 3030, Lovage, The Lovemakers, and Handsome Boy Modeling School. They are currently in a DJ residency at San Francisco’s Coda and will kick off the summer with a June 10th appearance at San Francisco’s The Independent. The Rondo Brothers have also enlisted the aid of the Topspin direct to consumer platform as a way to deliver exclusive material to fellow music lovers. Recent winners of the Yoko Ono Remix Contest, they will be launching a remix contest of their own to coincide with The Foreign Globester street date on June 1st, 2010.

The Foreign Globester track listing and featured artists
1) Quiet Room
2) Tumbling Down featuring Motion Man
3) Legend Has It featuring Krazy Glue
4) Bohemian Grove featuring K-Flay & MC Lars
5) You Got It. I Want It. featuring Madison & Motion Man
6) Foreign Globester featuring Motion Man
7) Roketship Flossin featuring Poach Stevens
8) Last Night Ruled featuring Motion Man
9) TipToe featuring Madison & Motion Man
10) Cult Leader featuring Beefy & MC Lars
11) Bigfoot featuring Poach Stevens
12) Bikini Body featuring Latrice Barnett & Motion Man

For all things Rondo Brothers, including press photos, cover art and tour dates, visit:
Official: and
Social: and

No comments:

Post a Comment