Monday, December 26, 2016

Lucy Kalantari Wins Best Children's Music Song In The 15th Annual Independent Music Awards

Brooklyn's own children's artist, Lucy Kalantari joins All Hail the Yeti, Camila Meza, Macy Gray, Fiona Joy, The Mud Howlers, Air Traffic Controller, Le Boeuf Brothers, Olivia Penalva, The Krickets and Xcelencia as A Winner in The 15th annual Independent Music Awards [The IMAs], the influential program for self-released and indie label talent.

A complete list of The 15th IMA Winners available at

The year's best artists and releases were announced during The IMAs inaugural Independent Music Party, an 8-hour music marathon co-sponsored by Lincoln Center for The Performing Arts. The event drew hundreds of indie artists, industry innovators and music fans from around the world to the David Rubenstein Atrium in New York City for performances, panel discussions; and to learn this year's Independent Music Awards winners.

Top honors in 80 Album, EP, Song, Producer, Music Video and Design categories were determined by blue-ribbon artist and industry judging panels which included: Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan, Meshell Ndegeocello, Slayer, Amy Lee, Krewella, The Kills, Ledisi, Suzanne Vega and Warren Haynes, among many other recording artists, talent buyers, music press and programmers. A complete list of The 15th IMA Judges available at

Lucy Kalantari makes uplifting jazz-age inspired music for kids and families. Her latest album, Big Things, is filled with jazz-scat-along play while inviting listeners to find their voice to do big things for the world.

"What an honor to be in wonderful company of independent songwriters and producers!" says Kalantari. "It's a beautiful thing to do what we love and share it with the world."

Artistry Has Its Awards
Now in it's 16th year, the prestigious Independent Music Awards honor exceptional music projects by established artists and rising stars. The program receives entries from 95 countries on 6 continents; and includes artists previously on major labels, as well as other self-released and indie label talent.

Past winners and nominees include: Amy Lee, fun, Flying Lotus, Girl In A Coma, J.D. McPherson, Killer Mike, Lacuna Coil, Meghan Trainor, Pokey LaFarge, Passenger, Radio Radio, RuPaul, Speech, The Amigos among many more.

Submissions for The 16th annual Independent Music Awards open December 2016.
Details and a complete list of winners, nominees and judges available


No comments:

Post a Comment