Wednesday, January 6, 2010 Names Top 25 Songs For 2010


January 5, 2010 (Indianapolis, Indiana) -, the online music magazine, has announced the results of its Top 25 Songs for 2010, spotlighting outstanding musical talent in all genres and exposing these deserving artists to a larger audience hungry for new music.

Winners were chosen by Indie-Music's staff from the thousands of songs posted to the website over the last year. Criteria for judging included performance, production, and song quality.

"I have a cool job", laughs Indie-Music's President, Suzanne Glass about the Top 25 selection. "These are the best artists you've never heard, and it's an honor to present them to the world. This is the music that will be making news tomorrow".

Complete Top 25 List -

Chad Hollister (Rock)
Jimmy Mancus (Pop Rock)
Matthew Mayfield (Folk Rock)
The Better Half (Rock)
2 Dollar Sound (Funk Rock)
BackDrop (Pop)
Casey Desmond
Jesse Terry (Americana - Alt. Country)
Kurt Hunter (Singer Songwriter)
The Crash Moderns (Pop Rock)
ManDown (Rock)
Daemon Dae (R&B - Soul)
Jen Porter (Rock)
The Noise FM (Alt. Pop - Brit Pop)
Wells Hollow (Country)
Dave Desmelik (Americana - Alt. Country)
The Pheromones (Rock)
Yasmin Tayeby (Singer Songwriter)
NoNeedz (Rap - Hip-Hop)
The Groovemasters (Jazz)
Rushmore (Pop Rock)
Sue Menhart Band (Blues Rock)
Aaron Moses (Folk Rock)
Attack Ships on Fire (Punk - Hardcore)
Arcadia (Pop)

About One of the most respected and imitated music sites on the web, has been serving the independent music community since 1996 with outstanding featured artists, reviews, industry news, and much-needed recognition. The Top 25, now in its fourth year, recognizes the best music uploaded to the site over the previous year.

For more info, contact:
PO Box 78036
Indianapolis, IN 46278

No comments:

Post a Comment