Monday, September 26, 2016

8mm To Release Remix EP Of "Everybody Says"

Licensing juggernauts 8mm, will be featured in Fox FX's groundbreaking show, "You're The Worst" with their dubstep remix of "Everybody Says" by Geek Boy. In addition

to its critically-acclaimed writers and format, the golden ears of music supervisor Tiffany Anders have made "You're The Worst" one of the most Shazammed shows on


The episode will air on Wednesday, September 14th, the same day band self-release their EP of "Everybody Says" - The John Fryer and Geek Boy Remixes(ChelseaGirl

Records). A lyric video for Geek Boy's Dubstep remix accompanies the release and features Juliette Beavan.

In addition to UK up-and-comer Geek Boy's Dubstep and Trap remixes, the EP will include a chill remix by the legendary John Fryer of COCTEAU TWINS and DEPECHE MODE

fame. The original version of "Everybody Says" is from their critically-acclaimed album, "Between The Devil And Two Black Hearts", and was featured on the award-

winning supernatural drama, "Being Human".

8mm (pronounced: "Eight Millimeter") was founded by cutting-edge music producer/mixer/composer Sean Beavan (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, No Doubt, Guns n Roses)

and his wife Juliette Beavan, who is a singer as well as a poet, actor, writer, director and producer. Described as "June and Johnny Cash meet Massive Attack at a rave

with David Lynch", their genre-bending trip-hop classics are as popular as their remixes. Together, they are one of the most licensed artists in the business, having

songs appear in award-winning films likeMr. and Mrs. Smith, and critically-acclaimed television shows such as "Pretty Little Liars," "Grey's Anatomy," "One Tree Hill"

and "Nip Tuck". They are also renown for their live shows, noted for both their powerful performances and chances of celebrity sightings in their audiences.

As such, it was only a matter of time before film directors discovered them.Following critical acclaim for their 2014 debut scores on indies June and Death Valley, the

Beavans scored and Sean sound designed The Cleansing Hour and Don't Kill It, which are sweeping film festivals, including prestigious Austin and Sitges International

festivals. KILL HANNAH and FILTER guitarist Jonny Radke makes an enticing acting debut in The Cleansing Hour, which is directed by Damien LeVeck. The Beavans also re-

united with up-and-coming director Gustavo L. Cooper on the score for The Home.

Their most recent collaboration, Lion's Den, produced by and starring Juliette, has so far picked up 3 nominations (including Best Horror, Best Shortand Best Dramatic

Short) along with selections at the Burbank International, Hollywood Reeland Hollywood Verge festivals.

8mm are currently working on an EP in their new Redrum Studios in Los Angeles, to be released later this year. The new material will be a return to their trip-hop

roots. In addition to film work, Redrum has recently facilitated Sean's production and mix of the amazing BROOKLYN ALLMAN (PICTURE ME BROKEN) - and his reuniting with

MARILYN MANSON guitarist, Jeordie White (aka Twiggy), to mix his production of Black/Death Metal band EMPTINESS.

"Everybody Says" - The John Fryer and Geek Boy Remixes will be available on Bandcamp (highest quality), iTunes, Tidal, Amazon and all major digital outlets.


No comments:

Post a Comment