Friday, June 3, 2016

Evocative American Singer Songwriter Seay is set to release her breathtaking new recording, 'In The Garden' the music of life. A culmination of 3 years work, the 12 song original project continues Seay's captivating music and stunning vocal sound that is drawing listeners from across the globe and features her alongside many renowned and grammy winning musicians. Seay recorded 'In The Garden' across the continents from her studio in Nashville, Tennessee to Los Angeles and Bangalore, India producing a collection of innovative and mesmerizing songs in celebration of the Earth and each of us as human beings.

Beautifully produced and arranged with a team of world instrumentalists alongside Seay's lush layers of sound, The music of 'In The Garden' features performances and collaborations which include Japanese Cellist Hitoshi Yamaguchi, Bassist Jerry Watts Jr. (Sting, Dori Cayimmi, Peter Cetera) Pianist Leon Bisquera (Boney James, Dianne Schuur, Anita Baker, Randy Crawford), Orchestrator Arranger Geoff Koch, Composer Stephen Peppos, grammy winning South African Flutist Wouter Kellerman, Indian Arranger Vanil Veigas, grammy winning Indian Composer Ricky Kej and The Raevolution Orchestra. Guitarist Jules Delgado (Bob James) and Swiss Guitarist Pat Thomi (Gino Vanelli, Jean Luc Ponty, Bjork). 'In The Garden' was mixed by grammy winning engineers Rob Beaton in Los Angeles, Ricky Kej and Vanil Vegas in Bangalore, India and Nashville's Bret Teegarden and Jeff Silverman. The vibrant cd packaging showcases magical imagery of Seay in the famous water garden of the Alhambra generalife gardens in Granada, Spain, considered one of the seven wonders of the world, and cover image by Nashville photographer Nora Canfield with design by Seay and grammy nominated Elizabeth Mancuso of Mancuso Creative.

"The album has of theme of connection, in a comment from Seay. 'In The Garden' has come out of my time of looking at the world, and the concern for the great global changes that are occurring but also seeing the beauty and underlying interconnectedness of everything. I wanted to create a project that was beautiful and artistic but that also had a message." A global music ambassador, Seay's voice and songs have been featured on radio worldwide, film, television and in several humanitarian and environmental events which include the United Nations, World Peace Day and Project Peace On Earth's 'Love All' simulcast live from Bethlehem, Palestine and seen by over 80 million viewers.

'In The Garden' is available to pre-order on CD physically and digitally. Itunes, Amazon, with "We Are One" provided as an instant track for fans. The full album is available on June 1, 2016 worldwide.

In The Garden' track listing:
1. Beautiful Earth
2. Dream
3. Oceanus
4. In The Garden
5. We Are One
6. Hearts Afire
7. Anima Mundi
8. The Golden Spiral
9. I Will Love You Still
10. Seraphim (Breath Of The Angels)
11. Full Moon Sonata
12. Into The Blue (Oceanus Reprise)

For more information:







No comments:

Post a Comment