Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Missing Link Music Signs Interscope Recording Artists Far East Movement

Missing Link Music has signed renowned Interscope recording artists Far East Movement to a worldwide administration deal. Dominating the Billboard 200 with two consecutive albums "Free Wired" and "Dirty Bass," Far East Movement have produced massively successful hits such as, "Like a G6," "Dirty Bass," and "Rocketeer."

The single "Like a G6", featuring singer Dev, hit Number One on both the Billboard Hot 100 Chart and on iTunes in late October 2010, making them the first Asian-American group to earn a #1 hit on the Billboard Hot 100. In addition, their song "Round Round" was featured in the 2006 film "The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift," and its subsequent soundtrack, video game and DVD.

Since "Round Round", the group has been featured on various network shows including "CSI: Miami", "CSI: NY", "Entourage", "Gossip Girl", and "Finishing the Game" (a featured film at Sundance 2007).

FEM members Kevin Nishimura (Kev Nish), James Roh (Prohgress), Jae Choung (J-Splif) and LA's radio station Power 106 DJ, Coquia Virman (DJ Virman) say that Far East Movement is a product of late night music and parking lot free-styles at various clubs in Koreatown, L.A.

"We felt we needed to bring the sound home, so we took almost a month off from touring and went out every night to karaoke rooms and bars and just lived," recalls Kev Nish.

The result is a return to their roots and a re-invention. If the best rap is often regional, FEM captures the sonic diversity of one of the biggest melting pots in North America.

Missing Link is honored and excited to include FEM in its increasingly diverse catalogue of music. …………………………………………………..

Missing Link Music, LLC is a full service rights management company which represents over 500 songwriters and producers, many of whom have written for artists including Ed Sheeran, N.W.A, Kendrick Lamar, Prince, Beyonce, Usher, Drake, Earth, Wind & Fire, Wiz Khalifah and many others. Recent hits administered by Missing Link Music include "Don't" by Ed Sheeran, "How Much A Dolla' Cost" by Kendrick Lamar, "We Can't Stop" by Miley Cyrus, "We Dem Boys" by Wiz Khalifah, and "Fool Yourself" by Little Feat’s Fred Tackett.

No comments:

Post a Comment