Sunday, February 1, 2015

Ann Kelly 'Promises' Second EP In Femme Fatale Series

California based singer / songwriter Ann Kelly and her indie label October Daze Records announce the January 27th release to radio and retail of her newest recording 'Promises' comprised of six tracks. Exploring personal yet universal themes of love, lust, fair weather friendships and broken promises, this distinctly original collection of songs really delivers, starting with the first single 'These Are The Good Times', which features a funky groove and a seductively playful vocal delivery.

The other five original songs are 'Bluest Blue', 'Move On Over', I'm Your Friend', 'Promises', and 'If You Only Knew Me'.

The recording was produced by two-time Emmy Award winning composer / keyboardist Mark Ross and features a stellar supporting group of Los Angeles session notables, including Tim Pierce on guitars, Lee Thornburg on trumpet, Brandon Fields on saxophone, Nick Lane on trombone, with Janis Liebhart and Lynn Fanelli on backing vocals.

Stylistically rooted in pop with blues and retro R&B influences, 'Promises' builds on the sultry and deeply emotional sound of Kelly's 2012 debut CD 'Petals and Thorns'. Her look embodies the classic film noir of Rita Hayworth and Lauren Bacall. "With Kelly's sensuous and often fearlessly emotive vocals setting the tone, 'Promises' is mood music for grown-ups: urbane, sexy, and expertly made," wrote music critic Russ Buchanan in

The first full length video from the album for the song "These Are The Good Times" is now featured at the singers website More videos are expected to be added throughout the year.

The CD 'Promises' will be distributed to the Triple A format of Broadcast, Satellite, and Internet radio by David Bean's Artist Airplay Advocates in Monterey, CA.

No comments:

Post a Comment